Team & Steering Committee

Our Team

Christine Jensen headshot

Christine Jensen, EdD


K-16 Collaborative

Heather Cavazos headshot

Heather Cavazos

Coordinator (Postsecondary)

K-16 Collaborative

Jamie Davenport headshot

Jamie Davenport

Coordinator (K-12)

K-16 Collaborative

Mayra Chavez

Mayra Chavez-Franco, MS

Coordinator (Administrative)

K-16 Collaborative

Nicole Gagnon headshot

Nicole Gagnon

Internship Specialist

K-16 Collaborative

Sally Cox headshot

Sally Cox


Foundation for Grossmont & Cuyamaca Colleges

Steering Committee

Two women in classroom talking

We ensure delivery of the project outputs and the achievement of project outcomes.


Provide guidance and support for the project.

Review project progress and outcomes.

Advocate for the goals of the projects, specifically strengthening clear pipelines to careers for diverse students.

Activate networks to support the project.

Committee Members

Denise Cabanilla
Director, Higher Education & Adult Learning
Imperial County Office of Education

Mark Cafferty
President & CEO
San Diego Regional Economic Development Corporation

Sunny Cooke
MiraCosta Community College District

Sally Cox
Foundation for Grossmont & Cuyamaca Colleges

Taylor Dunne
Sr. Manager, Talent Initiatives 
San Diego Regional Economic Development Corporation

Christine Jensen
K-16 Collaborative

Patrick Keeley
Mountain Empire Unified School District

Tim Kelley
President and CEO
Imperial Valley Economic Development Corporation

Alfred Love
Senior Director, College and Career Readiness
San Diego County Office of Education

Cynthia Mancha
Project Manager
The Holt Group

Jenna Martin
Manager, Business Planning & Strategic Initiatives
Rady Children’s Hospital

Lisa McGuire
Human Resources Director
Northrop Grumman

John McMillan
Interim Director of Research Development
San Diego State University, CERF

Julian Parra
Senior Vice President
Bank of America

Kathleen Porter
Executive Director, Career, Technical and Adult Education
Poway Unified School District

Patricia Prado-Olmos
Chief Community Engagement Officer
California State University San Marcos

Jim Rawlins
Associate Vice Chancellor of Enrollment Management
University of California San Diego

Vince Signorotti
VP Real Estate Assets
EnergySource, LLC

Celia Velasco
Administration Manager

Sean Wilcock
VP Business Development
Imperial Valley Economic Development Corporation 

Meetings & minutes

Meeting minutes coming soon